Tuesday, 23 May 2017

Book Review: All the Forever Things by Jolene Perry


Title: All the Forever Things
Author: Jolene Perry
Author Info: Website|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance
Source: NetGalley & Author
Publisher: Albert Whitman & Company
Publication Date: 1st April 2017
Rating: 4 stars

Tell Me About It
“How many times have you saved me?” I ask Bree.

She grins. “Don’t you mean how many times have we saved each other?”

Nothing is forever. Gabe knows that more than most girls. After all, she lives in a funeral home (it’s the family business), and she gets that everything in the world dies eventually – people, rumors, fashion trends, the nickname “Graveyard Gabe.” But her best friend, Bree, has been a constant in her life; it’s always been the two of them together. Until Bree starts seeing a guy who stands for everything Gabe thought they were against. How could Bree change her mind and go for someone like Bryce Johnson?

Now Gabe doesn’t know who her friend is anymore. And the only person who seems to have time for her is Hartman, the new guy, who is somehow not weirded out by the funeral home stuff (well, a little). Still, Gabe doesn’t want to lose her mind over a guy the way Bree has, so she holds back.

But a very strange prom night (driving the family hearse instead of a limo) will change what Gabe knows about friendship, love, life, and everything that comes after – forever and otherwise.

Monday, 22 May 2017

Book Review: The Impossible Fortress by Jason Rekulak


Title: The Impossible Fortress
Author: Jason Rekulak
Author Info: Website|Facebook
Genre: Fiction, Young Adult
Source: Publisher
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publication Date: 6th April 2017
Rating: 4 stars

Tell Me About It
It's 1987. Billy Marvin, the tallest boy in ninth grade, has just witnessed history.

Wheel of Fortune presenter Vanna White is on the cover of Playboy.

Billy and his friends, Alf and Clark, know that if they can get hold of the magazine, their world will change. For ever.

But as Billy says, 'No shopkeeper in America was going to sell Playboy to a fourteen-year-old boy.'

As they set out on their mission to find the most wanted images in America, they're blissfully unaware of the dangers, dramas and garbage dumpsters that lie ahead. And of how a girl called Mary might just change one of their lives. For ever.

Cover Characteristic: Pens/pencils


Cover characteristic is a meme hosted by Sugar & Snark. It came about when Sugar was wondering which cover to use for her #70 Cover of the Week post. Sugar kept on thinking of more than one, and they all seemed to have a theme/characteristic. So she decided to switch things up a bit!
To find out more and participate check out their posts here

Sunday, 21 May 2017

The Sunday Post


The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, to recap the past week on my blog, showcase books and things I have received.

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

Blog Tour: Lemons by Melissa Savage


Title: Lemons
Author: Melissa Savage
Author Info: Website|Facebook|Twitter
Genre: Middle Grade, Fiction
Source: NetGalley
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: 2nd May 2017
Rating: 4 stars

Tell Me About It
Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulysses and Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw will fall in love with this charming adventure story about a girl learning to accept her new life, her quirky detective neighbor, and their epic search for Bigfoot.

Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama always told her: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. But Lem can't possibly make lemonade out of her new life in Willow Creek, California--the Bigfoot Capital of the World--where she's forced to live with a grandfather she's never met after her mother passes away.
Then she meets eleven-year-old Tobin Sky, the CEO of Bigfoot Detectives Inc., who is the sole Bigfoot investigator for their small town. After he invites Lem to be his assistant for the summer, they set out on an epic adventure to capture a shot of the elusive beast on film. But along the way, Lem and Tobin end up discovering more than they ever could have imagined. And Lem realizes that maybe she can make lemonade out of her new life after all.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...