Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Review: Breaking the Rules [Pushing the Limits #1.5] by Katie McGarry


Title: Breaking the Rules
Author: Katie McGarry
Author Info: Website|Blog|Facebook|Twitter|Tumblr
Genre: Contemporary
Series: Pushing the Limits #1.5
Source: Publisher
Publisher: Mira Ink
Publication Date: 1st January 2015

Tell Me About It
“I wish life could be like this forever,” I say.

“We’d be okay then.

We’d forever be okay.”

For Echo Emerson, a road trip with her boyfriend is the perfect way to spend the last summer between school and college. It’s a chance forget all the things that make her so different at home. But most of all, it means almost three months alone with gorgeous Noah Hutchins, the only boy who’s never judged her.

Echo and Noah share everything.

But as their pasts come crashing back into their lives, its harder to hide that they come from two very different worlds. And as the summer fades, Echo faces her toughest decision – struggle to face the future together or let her first love go…
My Thoughts
Breaking the Rules has not only been one of my most anticipated books for 2015, but also as part of a series too, and when I found out it had been picked up by the UK publisher, and it was offered up for reviews, I literally counted down the days waiting for my copy to arrive. I am going to give a mini review as I don't want to spoil what happens in this book for those who have yet to read it.

Breaking the Rules is set between Pushing the Limits and Dare You To, and is Echo and Noah's story as we follow them on a road trip. During this trip Echo plans to stop at various art galleries to try to sell her paintings. but also to spend some time with Noah. However after Echo receives a call from someone from her past, and Noah not only gets told some shocking news, but confronts someone from his past, this promising road trip quickly turns sour.

Breaking the Rules is a full length novel, and it was just as good a the rest of the books in this series. I thoroughly enjoyed every single page of this book, and had a late night/early morning session to finish it. I loved getting to catch up with Echo and Noah once again in their own book, but when Beth and Isiah paid a visit it just made the dynamics of the characters that much more amazing. They way they bounce of each other, and get what the other is thinking. If I didn't already love Beth from Dare You To, I would definitely love her from this book alone.
Now, slapping Noah-classic move. I rate it a seven. But you should have kicked him in the nuts. That was a nut-cracking moment.
[Beth - page 331 UK edition]
Breaking the Rules is a must read for fans of Katie, for fans of Echo and Noah, and for fans of Beth and Isiah....basically anyone who likes this series, and those yet to start it. Breaking the Rules also has a sneak peak of a chapter from Nowhere But Here, and all I know is May needs to get here quickly.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking a few moments to comment.
Comments mean love and make the world go round so don't be shy :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...